skip to Main Content
Officers And Directors For 2015-2016

Officers and Directors for 2015-2016

Upon the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, the following slate of officer and director candidates for 2015-2016 were approved by the Board of Directors at the September 2, 2015 meeting. No other candidates for the positions were submitted. Therefore, the election is non-contested. Pursuant to the by-laws, these candidates will be elected by acclamation at the annual meeting on September 24, 2015.

Join us for their swearing-in at the luncheon. Last year over 225 people attended, including 26 judges. The Honorable Diane Wood, Chief Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit will be our keynote speaker. Register by September 21

[one_third]Hon. Matthew Kennelly[/one_third] [two_third last]

Hon. Matthew Kennelly
U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Illinois
(312) 435-5618

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]Sheri Mecklenburg[/one_third] [two_third last]

Sheri H. Mecklenburg
U.S. Attorney’s Office
(312) 469-6030

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]Jordan Vick[/one_third] [two_third last]

Vice President
Jordan P. Vick
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
(312) 460-5569

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]Michael Rothstein[/one_third] [two_third last]

Michael I Rothstein
Tabet DiVito & Rothstein LLC
(312) 762-9490

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]David Weisman[/one_third] [two_third last]

David Weisman
Miller Shakman & Beem
(312) 759-7211

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]Mark Furlane[/one_third] [two_third last]

Immediate Past President
Mark E. Furlane
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
(312) 569-1332



Board of Directors

[one_third]Term Expires 2016
Gabriel Aizenberg
Christopher Carmichael
Ruben Chapa
Hon. Jeffrey Cole
Kevin Desharnais
Patrick Driscoll
Tiffany Ferguson
Barry Fields
Patrick Layng
Hon. Mary Rowland[/one_third]

[one_third last]Term Expires 2017
Carol Brook
Hon. Ruben Castillo
Mary Curry
Joshua Glazov
David Haase
Candace Jackson
Erin Kelly
Hon. Young Kim
Eileen Momblanco
Hon. Kim Soo Nagle[/one_third]

[one_third last]Term Expires 2018
Yasmin Best
Joseph Bisceglia
Noelle Brennan
Morgan Hirst
Tony Iweagwu
Mitch Marinello
Mary Meg McCarthy
Susan Rider
Hon. Manish Shah
Joseph Tilson[/one_third][clear]


Honorary Board Members

[one_third]Hon. David Coar
Hon. Morton Denlow
J. Timothy Eaton
Hon. Virgina Kendall[/one_third] [one_third]Hon. Paul Lillios
David Melton
Daniel Murray[/one_third] [one_third last]Hon. Amy St. Eve
Hon. Susan Sonderby
Hon. Ann C. Williams[/one_third][clear]


Presidential Board Appointees

[one_third]Gabrielle Buckley
Gabriel Fuentes[/one_third] [one_third]Tim Hudson
Elizabeth Lopez[/one_third] [one_third last]Erin McAdams (YLD)
Ami Wynne[/one_third][clear]


Past Presidents

[one_third]Hon. James Wascher
Maria Z. Vathis
Scott Mendeloff
Paul E. Freehling
Charles L. Nesbit
Joel Skinner
Mary-Lisa Sullivan
Jack J. Carriglio
Hon. Arlander Keys
Thomas K. McQueen
Fern C. Bomchill
Rita A. Fry
Kevin M. Flynn
Hon. William H. Hooks
Joseph M. Gagliardo[/one_third] [one_third]John J. Lowrey
Hon. Paul P. Biebel, Jr.
Hon. Jack B. Schmetterer
Hon. Elaine E. Bucklo
William R. Coulson
Louis R. Hegeman
Theodore A. Sinars
Hon. Jennifer Duncan-Brice
Michael E. Braude
Hon. Frank J. Dolan
Charles R. Purcell
Hon. Ilana D. Rovner
John H. Secaras
Hon. Alexander P. White
Hon. James T. Balog[/one_third] [one_third last]Elmer Michael Walsh, Jr.
Hon. Harvey M. Silets
Elmer Michael Walsh, Jr.
J. Paige Clousson
Jerome S. Lamet
Nicolas G. Manos
Lawrence Fisher
Hon. Frank J. McGarr
Hon. Marjan P. Staniec
Mitchell S. Rieger
George Jackson III
Margaret H. McCormick
Mark Furlane[/one_third][clear]
Back To Top