skip to Main Content
Chapter Awards Presented At President’s Reception

Chapter Awards Presented at President’s Reception

Last week the Chapter hosted the President’s Reception, held in honor of FBA National President Mark Vincent and the recipients of the Chapter’s Frank J. McGarr Award and Milton Gordon Award.

The reception was held following the Northern District of Illinois Pro Bono Award ceremony, which the Chapter co-sponsors along with the District Court, and the Chapter’s program commemorating the 50th anniversary of the Supreme Court’s landmark decision in Miranda vs. Arizona.

McGarr Award Jean Powers Kamp

President Matthew Kennelly presented¬†the Chapter’s Frank J. McGarr Award for distinguished public service by a federal government attorney to Jean Powers Kamp, Associate Regional Attorney for the Chicago District of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission. Ms. Kamp was nominated for the award by Chapter board members Carol Brook and Judge Mary Rowland.

Frank J. McGarr Award, Jean Powers Kamp

Gordon Award, Elizabeth Pendleton, David Chu

President Kennelly with two of the three recipients of the Chapter’s Milton Gordon Award, for distinguished public service by a federal government attorney age 40 or younger. The two¬†recipients pictured are Elizabeth Pendleton and David Chu, who are senior trial attorneys with the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission’s Division of Enforcement. The third recipient is Brigitte Weyls, who was unable to attend. They were nominated by senior staff at the Division of Enforcement, including Rosemark Hollinger, the Division’s Deputy Director, and Scott Williamson, the Division’s Deputy Regional Counsel.

President's Reception

Back To Top