skip to Main Content
Officers And Directors For 2014-2015

Officers and Directors for 2014-2015

The following officer and director candidates for 2014-2015 were nominated by the Nominations Committee on September 3, 2014. No other candidates for the positions were submitted. Therefore, the election is non-contested. Pursuant to the by-laws, these candidates will be elected by acclamation at the annual luncheon meeting on October 3, 2014.

Join us for their swearing in at the luncheon. Last year over 320 people attended, including 36 judges. The U.S. Attorney for the Northern District of Illinois, Zachary Fardon, will be the guest speaker. Register by Friday


[one_third]Mark Furlane[/one_third] [two_third last]

Mark E. Furlane
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
(312) 569-1332

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]Hon. Matthew Kennelly[/one_third] [two_third last]

Hon. Matthew Kennelly
U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Illinois
(312) 435-5618

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]Sheri Mecklenburg[/one_third] [two_third last]

Vice President
Sheri H. Mecklenburg
U.S. Attorney’s Office
(312) 469-6030

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]Jordan Vick[/one_third] [two_third last]

Jordan P. Vick
Seyfarth Shaw LLP

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]Michael Rothstein[/one_third] [two_third last]

Michael I Rothstein
Tabet DiVito & Rothstein LLC
(312) 762-9490

[/two_third][clear] [one_third]Peggy McCormick[/one_third] [two_third last]

Immediate Past President
Margaret H. McCormick
Minsky, McCormick & Hallagan, P.C.
(312) 427-6163



Board of Directors

[one_third]Term Expires 2015
Joseph Bisceglia
Noelle Brennan
Mary Curry
Tiffany Ferguson
Tony Iweagwu
Alan King
Mitch Marinello
Mary Meg McCarthy
Susan Rider
David Weisman[/one_third]

[one_third]Term Expires 2016
Gabriel Aizenberg
Christopher Carmichael
Ruben Chapa
Hon. Jeffrey Cole
Kevin Desharnais
Patrick Driscoll
Barry Fields
Patrick Layng
David Melton
Hon. Mary Rowland[/one_third]

[one_third last]Term Expires 2017
Carol Brook
Hon. Ruben Castillo
Joshua Glazov
David Haase
Candace Jackson
Erin Kelly
Hon. Young Kim
Eileen Momblanco
Hon. Kim Soo Nagle
Alison Siegler[/one_third][clear]


Honorary Board Members

[one_third]Hon. David Coar
Hon. Morton Denlow
J. Timothy Eaton[/one_third] [one_third]Hon. Virgina Kendall
Hon. Paul Lillios
Daniel Murray[/one_third] [one_third last]Hon. Amy St. Eve
Hon. Susan Sonderby
Hon. Ann C. Williams[/one_third][clear]


Presidential Board Appointees

[one_third]Yasmin Best
Gabrielle Buckley[/one_third] [one_third]Valerie Hays
Morgan Hirst[/one_third] [one_third last]Melissa Manning (YLD)
Ami Wynne[/one_third][clear]


Past Presidents

[one_third]Hon. James Wascher
Maria Z. Vathis
Scott Mendeloff
Paul E. Freehling
Charles L. Nesbit
Joel Skinner
Mary-Lisa Sullivan
Jack J. Carriglio
Hon. Arlander Keys
Thomas K. McQueen
Fern C. Bomchill
Rita A. Fry
Kevin M. Flynn
Hon. William H. Hooks
Joseph M. Gagliardo[/one_third] [one_third]John J. Lowrey
Hon. Paul P. Biebel, Jr.
Hon. Jack B. Schmetterer
Hon. Elaine E. Bucklo
William R. Coulson
Louis R. Hegeman
Theodore A. Sinars
Hon. Jennifer Duncan-Brice
Michael E. Braude
Hon. Frank J. Dolan
Charles R. Purcell
Hon. Ilana D. Rovner
John H. Secaras
Hon. Alexander P. White
Hon. James T. Balog[/one_third] [one_third last]Elmer Michael Walsh, Jr.
Hon. Harvey M. Silets
Elmer Michael Walsh, Jr.
J. Paige Clousson
Jerome S. Lamet
Nicolas G. Manos
Lawrence Fisher
Hon. Frank J. McGarr
Hon. Marjan P. Staniec
Mitchell S. Rieger
George Jackson III
Margaret H. McCormick
Back To Top