skip to Main Content
Nominate An Attorney For The Frank J. McGarr Award

Nominate an Attorney for the Frank J. McGarr Award

The FBA Chicago Chapter will recognize the Frank J. McGarr Award recipient at the annual State of the Court Address by Chief United States District Judge Rebecca R. Pallmeyer on Wednesday, June 15, 2022. More information about the State of the Court Address will be available soon.

The Chicago Chapter presents this award to an attorney for distinguished federal government service. The award is given in the name of the late Chicago Chapter Past-President Frank J. McGarr (1921-2012), a U.S. district court judge and former first assistant U.S. attorney for the Northern District of Illinois.

We need your help to identify nominees. Please send nominations of potential candidates for this award by Monday, May 23.

Your nomination should include a one-page description of why the nominee qualifies for the award recognizing excellence in federal government service and should provide contact information for that individual.

With gratitude for your assistance,
Eddie Feldman, Paul Freehling, Hon. Mary Rowland, Hon. Gabriel Fuentes, and Deepa Rajkarne
Chicago Chapter Awards Committee

Back To Top